life through a viewfinder

Vet Photostory Day Three

Posted in Uncategorized by Emily on December 1, 2007

I love, love, love ferrets. I’d like to own one someday, though I’m sure their upkeep is rather expensive. The more I follow Bianca around, the more I’ve come to realize how pricey owning an exotic animal can be.

This is Koto, a six-year-old obese ferret with ear mites.

kotokoto

Koto 2

Kiki, a Mali lizard with blisters disease. Apparently a rock fell on the lizard’s tail over Thanksgiving break, and soon after the lizard developed this disease. Dr. Z said this species is one of the kindest of all the lizards.

kiki

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lenscapremoved said, on December 1, 2007 at 11:22 am

    Hey,
    Have you seen the ferret video from PBS? It’s a documentary. I haven’t, but if you love, love, love ferrets, you shoud. my girlfriend tells me it is really awesome.

    -Brad

    ps- I’ll link to your blog, and do a post abotu it once you get a few more post up so people can have something to do once they get here. It’s better to hold them than for them to bounce off to one of your links.

  2. emicoo said, on December 1, 2007 at 3:48 pm

    thanks, brad. 🙂


Leave a Reply

