life through a viewfinder

The beginning of Evarts and Christmas with the Cooverts

Posted in Uncategorized by Emily on December 29, 2007

So, in Evarts, I followed around Jaysin Stallard, tattoo artist and owner of Slingin Ink. I had a really great time with him, and I couldn’t have asked for a better subject. These pictures are just a small collection that I pulled off of my now corrupted card, so I’ll have the good stuff to you either when Jim gets it to me, or when I find him once the year starts.

In addition to being a tattoo artist, Jaysin is also a big gamer. He spends a good deal of time playing video games at home, between clients, etc… and is even ranked top in the state, nation, and world at playing some video game… I’ll have to find out again which game it is.

gamer

And, because there is nothing to do in Evarts, what’s more fun than getting drunk, jumping in the car, and heading over to the Wal*Mart in Harlan? Nothing. Don’t worry, the driver, his wife, is sober… otherwise I wouldn’t have been in the car with them. I like this shot. It’s not the best I took while I was there, but it did make nightly critique!

wife

So unfortunately, that’s all of Evarts that I have for right now.

To preface this picture, I know wide-angle verticals are bad, but I like this picture of my dog a lot. It’s about the only Christmasy picture I’ve taken thus far… mainly because Christmas is not a really big deal in my family.

widebad2

Hope everyone is enjoying their break!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lenscapremoved said, on December 29, 2007 at 6:01 pm

    Emily,
    I dig.
    Wide angle verticals cause some weird distortion and that’s why most people say they’re bad. There is probably other reasoning, but that’s the one that I know of. But hey, I still shoot them sometimes. If I can still make a decent picture and keep the distortion from being too weird, I’ll do it.

    Distortion seems to have played a role in your dog’s paws. I doubt they’re that huge.

    Keep shooting/posting.

    -Brad

    http://www.lenscapremoved.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

