life through a viewfinder

Hockey Night

Posted in Uncategorized by Emily on February 2, 2008

So I went to the UK vs. Iowa hockey game tonight, and discovered something:

Hockey is tough to shoot.

stretch

Between the safety nets, the banged up glass and the dim lights… I felt like I’d never held a camera before. I didn’t know where to stand, or what kind of picture to look for. I did try, though.

stix

I didn’t get many frames that I liked, so I’ll definitely be going back to try again.

A few of us hit up Tolly Ho afterwards, which was fun.

tolly ho

Hint: Never be the guy that falls asleep at the ‘Ho.

sleepieman

Tagged with: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

