life through a viewfinder

the things we learn

Posted in Uncategorized by Emily on February 2, 2008

One thing learned today: we romanticize our childhoods.

train

I spent the day walking around to old childhood hangouts. It was really depressing to the state of things now, where college students have ripped to shreds parks, creeks, and my old back yard. The photo above was taken from the train tracks my friends and I used to play on. I only remember seeing one train in all the time we spent there, so it was neat to see one today.

home

The above picture is from where I spent hours upon hours of time when I was little. The plants and bushes and trees that used to grow there have been chopped down and replaced by gravel, beer cans and mud.

park

Paw prints were the only signs of life today.

park paw

paws

Tagged with: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

