life through a viewfinder

Taking over the ‘Boro

Posted in Uncategorized by Emily on May 5, 2008

Owensboro: Day One

I moved to Owensboro today, and while it was a stressful journey, the day is done and I’m glad to finally be settled. We had issues with the apartment we thought I was going to be living in, but the apartment I wound up  in will be better than the first, I hope. My neighbors are all elderly, and I think they will make good company. They like to sit outside and chat, so I imagine I’ll join them a time or two. I’ll post pictures of my new (and barren) pad in a few days when I have more computer access than I do at the moment. Because of all the confusion over where I was going to live, there will not be internet in my place for another couple of days at least, which means I’ve got to go to Dariush’s place for internet. It’s a nice exchange, though, because I can at least have some social interaction while I’m typing away on AIM (or Skype, which I’m going to buy a headset for tomorrow).

Anyway, I hope to update this blog often with news of Owensboro and pictures from the community. Stay tuned for more!

Tagged with: , , ,

Leave a Reply

