life through a viewfinder

go, baby, go!

Posted in Uncategorized by Emily on June 14, 2008

Saturday morning I got up at 7 a.m. sharp to drive to Whitesville to shoot pictures at a triathlon. Terrified of how exactly I was going to shoot it, I loaded by 2gb card into my camera, pulled the battery from its charger on my wall, slipped on my flip flops and was out the door. It was an easy and pretty drive and before I knew it I was standing on the dock waiting for the race to begin. With the blow of the horn, the first round of men were off.

race

After an 800-yard swim, participants ran up out of the lake and up the hill to where their bikes and biking gear was waiting for them.

pic

bike

And last but not least, competitors hopped off their bikes and ran the last leg of the race. At the finish line, families and friends cheered on everyone who ran across the finish line.

run2

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Britney said, on June 15, 2008 at 10:53 am

    I think id crop in on that one of the lady and the bikes, the yellow shirt in the background is distracting.

    nice moment on the last one.


Leave a Reply

