life through a viewfinder

There’s no place like home

Posted in Uncategorized by Emily on February 4, 2009

So Britney’s most recent post got me thinking. Feel-good photos? What is a feel-good photo?

I realized that the pictures I take… for the Kernel, for weddings, for engagements, for anything… they’re not for me. They’re fun, sure, and I love what I do. But they mean nothing to me personally. So while in D.C., I challenged myself to take photos for me, and for me alone. This is what I came up with.

img_8903

img_9016

img_8973

img_9006

img_8857

img_8905

img_88321

img_8893

img_8800

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Britney said, on February 10, 2009 at 2:01 pm

    The beauty of feel good photos too is that it doesn’t matter if anyone else likes them, because theyre only for you. and I find that those are the pictures people end up liking the most anyways..

    you got some nice ones.

  2. Katy Pitkin said, on March 7, 2009 at 3:24 am

    I found your blog just while I was surfing around the internet. The photos of the woman laughing is beautifully captured. The two different ones of the single child are brilliant as well.

  3. Ray said, on May 4, 2009 at 6:58 pm

    These are some of your best pictures. Maybe because I know everyone in the pictures.

    My favorites are 1) Mickey with a Beer; 2) Connie on the Subway; and 3) Anthony the Small with a Big Llaugh.


Leave a comment